What is Luxembourg?


Luxembourg (i/ˈlʌksəmbɜrɡ/ LUKS-əm-burg), officially the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg (Luxembourgish: Groussherzogtum Lëtzebuerg, French: Grand-Duché de Luxembourg, German: Großherzogtum Luxemburg), is a landlocked country in western Europe, bordered by Belgium, France, and Germany. It has two principal regions: the Oesling in the north as part of the Ardennes massif, and the Gutland ("good country") in the south. Luxembourg has a population of 512,353 (as of February 2011) in an area of 2,586 square kilometres (998 sq mi).

Read more about Luxembourg.

Some articles on Luxembourg:

Outline Of Luxembourg - Culture of Luxembourg
... Architecture of Luxembourg Cuisine of Luxembourg Festivals in Luxembourg Languages of Luxembourg Luxembourg American Cultural Society Media in Luxembourg ...
Luxembourg - Culture - Media
... Luxembourg is known in Europe for its radio and television stations (Radio Luxembourg, RTL Group) ... tax regime for audiovisual investment, the film and co-production in Luxembourg has grown steadily ...
Outline Of Luxembourg - Government and Politics of Luxembourg - Military of Luxembourg
... Grand Duke Henri Minister for Defence Jean-Marie Halsdorf Ministry of Defence of Luxembourg Chief of Defence Gaston Reinig Forces Army of Luxembourg Navy of ...
Outline Of Luxembourg - Government and Politics of Luxembourg - Branches of The Government of Luxembourg - Executive Branch of The Government of Luxembourg
... Head of state Grand Duke of Luxembourg, Head of government Prime Minister of Luxembourg, Cabinet of Luxembourg ...

More definitions of "Luxembourg":

  • (noun): A grand duchy (a constitutional monarchy) landlocked in northwestern Europe between France and Belgium and Germany; an international financial center.
    Synonyms: Grand Duchy of Luxembourg, Luxemburg