Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore (often abbreviated as RCB) is a cricket team based in Bangalore, Karnataka that plays in the Indian Premier League. The team is currently led by Virat Kohli and coached by South African Ray Jennings. The team is owned by Vijay Mallya, through his flagship firm UB Group. The director of the team is Sidhartha Mallya. RCB plays its home matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium. The RCB team usually looks promising on paper but has managed to reach the playoffs/semi-finals only in 3 of the 6 IPLs so far. They hold the joint record for most consecutive victories in the IPL having won 7 matches on the trot in the 2011 edition. The team has also qualified and played in all the seasons of the Champions League Twenty20 tournament except 2012 and 2013.

Read more about Royal Challengers Bangalore:  Franchise History, Livery, Champions League Twenty20, Honours, Current Squad, Players Salaries, Notable Former Players

Other articles related to "royal challengers bangalore, royals":

Royal Challengers Bangalore - Fixtures and Results - 2013 IPL Season
... Royal Challengers Bangalore 2012 IPL Fixtures No ... Virat Kohli 65 (50) Scorecard 7 02013-04-20April 20, 2013 Rajasthan Royals Bengaluru Won by 7 wickets, MoM – Vinay Kumar 3/18 (4 overs) Scorecard 8 02013-04-23April 23 ...
Mumbai Indians - Former Players
... India Ali Murtaza 2010 – 2011 Pune Warriors India Ajinkya Rahane 2008 – 2010 Rajasthan Royals Stuart Binny 2010 Rajasthan Royals Rahul Shukla 2010 ... Singh 2012 Royal Challengers Bangalore Thisara Perera 2012 Sunrisers Hyderabad Clint McKay 2011 – 2012 Sunrisers Hyderabad ...
Chennai Super Kings - Fixtures and Results - Overall Results in IPL - 2011 IPL Season
... Scorecard 13 ... April Kings XI Punjab Mohali Lost by 6 wickets Scorecard 16 ... April Royal Challengers Bangalore Chennai Won by 21 runs, MoM – Michael ...
Mumbai Indians - Fixtures and Results - IPL 2010 Season
... Venue Result Scorecard 1 02010-03-13March 13, 2010 Rajasthan Royals Mumbai 70004000000000000004Won by 4 runs 2 02010-03-17March 17, 2010 Delhi Daredevils Delhi 700198000000000000098Won by 98 runs ...
Arun Karthik
... who currently plays for Tamil Nadu and is a member of the Royal Challengers Bangalore squad ... He is now a Wicket-keeper batsman for Royal Challengers Bangalore ... ball six against Southern Redbacks sealed a semifinal spot for Royal Challengers Bangalore in CLT20 2011 brings him in the limelight ...

Famous quotes containing the word royal:

    Not to these shores she came! this other Thrace,
    Environ barbarous to the royal Attic;
    How could her delicate dirge run democratic,
    Delivered in a cloudless boundless public place
    To an inordinate race?
    John Crowe Ransom (1888–1974)