Republika Srpska

The Republika Srpska listen (Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian: Republika Srpska, Cyrillic script: Република Српскa, ) is one of the two main political entities of Bosnia and Herzegovina, the other being the Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina. The Constitution of Republika Srpska defines it as a territorially unified, indivisible and inalienable constitutional and legal entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina, that independently performs its constitutional, legislative, executive and judicial functions. The National Assembly and the Government of Republika Srpska are based in Banja Luka, although Sarajevo remains the official capital.

Read more about Republika SrpskaName, History, Demography, Economy, Politics, Sport, Gallery

Other articles related to "republika srpska":

List Of Bosnian Genocide Prosecutions - Civil Suits - Bosnia and Herzegovina
... the Republika Srpska the Human Rights Chamber of Bosnia and Herzegovina decided on 49 applications comprising the "Srebrenica cases" which involved applications filed by immediate family members of Bosniak men ... In its decision the Chamber concluded that Republika Srpska's failure to make accessible and to disclose information requested by the applicants about their missing relatives constituted a ... Also, it held that Republika Srpska's failure to inform the applicants about the truth of the fate and whereabouts of their missing relatives, including ...
Republika Srpska - Gallery
... Palace of Republika Srpska, seat of the President of Republika Srpska (Banja Luka) Monument of Petar I of Serbia in Bijeljina Hercegovačka Gračanica ...
List Of Prime Ministers Of Republika Srpska
... Republika Srpska This article is part of the series Politics and government of Republika Srpska Constitution Constitution Executive President Milorad Dodik Prime Minister Željka ...