List of Members of London County Council 1889–1919 - County Aldermen 1889–1913 - 1895-1901 Term

1895-1901 Term

Alderman Party
Lord Farrer‡ Progressive
Rt Hon. C T Ritchie Moderate
Lord Welby‡ Progressive
Hon Evelyn Hubbard Moderate
Sir Godfrey Lushington Nominated by
both parties
Charles Algernon Whitmore MP Moderate
Earl of Onslow Moderate
Wiloughby Hyatt Dickinson† Progressive
Nathaniel William Hubbard† Progressive
Sir Harry Bodkin Poland QC Moderate
Earl of Meath♦ Moderate
Sir Algernon Edward West♦ Progressive
Thomas Bentley Westacott†♦ Moderate
Sir William Henry Porter, Bt Moderate

♦ Election held to fill three vacancies (Farrer, Hubbard and Lushington)

Read more about this topic:  List Of Members Of London County Council 1889–1919, County Aldermen 1889–1913

Famous quotes containing the word term:

    When “reality” is sought for at large, it is without intellectual import; at most the term carries the connotation of an agreeable emotional state.
    John Dewey (1859–1952)