Government of Slovenia - List of Governments of Slovenia - Peterle's Government (1990–1992)

Peterle's Government (1990–1992)

Prime Minister
Vice President of Government for Economic Coordination
  • 1990 – 1991: Jože Mencinger (Slovenian Social Democratic Union)
  • 1991 – 1992: Andrej Ocvirk (Slovene Christian Democrats)
Secretary of International Cooperation (Foreign Affairs)
Secretary of Interior
  • Igor Bavčar (Slovenian Democratic Union)
Secretary of Justice
  • Rajko Pirnat (Slovenian Democratic Union)
Secretary of People's Defence
  • Janez Janša (Slovenian Democratic Union)
Secretary of Finance
  • 1990 – 1991: Marko Kranjec (Independent)
  • 1991 – 1992: Dušan Šešok (Slovene Christian Democrats)
Secretary of Education
  • Peter Vencelj (Slovene Christian Democrats)
Secretary of Culture
  • Andrej Capuder (Slovene Christian Democrats)
Secretary of Social Affairs
  • Jožica Puhar (Party of Democratic Renewal)
Secretary of Health
  • 1990 – 1992: Katja Boh (Slovenian Social Democratic Union)
  • 1992: Božidar Voljč
Secretary of Industry
  • Izidor Rejc (Slovene Christian Democrats)
Secretary of Agriculture
  • Jožef Osterc (Slovenian People's Party)
Secretary of Environment
  • Miha Jazbinšek (Greens of Slovenia)
Secretary of Transport
  • Marjan Kranjc
Secretary of Research and Technology
  • Peter Tancig (Greens of Slovenia)
Secretary of Information
  • 1990 – 1991: Stane Stanič
  • 1991 – 1992: Jelko Kacin (Slovenian Democratic Union)

Read more about this topic:  Government Of Slovenia, List of Governments of Slovenia

Famous quotes containing the word government:

    Personal rights, universally the same, demand a government framed on the ratio of the census: property demands a government framed on the ratio of owners and of owning.
    Ralph Waldo Emerson (1803–1882)