Detroit Tigers Award Winners and League Leaders

Detroit Tigers Award Winners And League Leaders

This is a list of award winners and league leaders for the Detroit Tigers professional baseball team.

Read more about Detroit Tigers Award Winners And League Leaders:  Team Award, Minor-league System

Other articles related to "detroit tigers award winners and league leaders":

Detroit Tigers Award Winners And League Leaders - League Leaders - Pitching
... ERA Champions (6) 1902 - Ed Siever 1944 - Dizzy Trout 1945 - Hal Newhouser 1946 - Hal Newhouser 1962 - Hank Aguirre 1976 - Mark Fidrych 2011 - Justin Verlander No Hitters (7) 1912 - George Mullin 1952 - Virgil Trucks 1952 - Virgil Trucks 1958 - Jim Bunning 1984 - Jack Morris 2007 - Justin Verlander 2011 - Justin Verlander Wild Pitches Leaders 1902 - George Mullin. ...

Famous quotes containing the words league, winners, leaders, tigers and/or award:

    Stereotypes fall in the face of humanity. You toodle along, thinking that all gay men wear leather after dark and should never, ever be permitted around a Little League field. And then one day your best friend from college, the one your kids adore, comes out to you.
    Anna Quindlen (b. 1952)

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    For aesthetics is the mother of ethics.... Were we to choose our leaders on the basis of their reading experience and not their political programs, there would be much less grief on earth. I believe—not empirically, alas, but only theoretically—that for someone who has read a lot of Dickens to shoot his like in the name of an idea is harder than for someone who has read no Dickens.
    Joseph Brodsky (b. 1940)

    When two tigers fight, one is sure to be wounded.
    Chinese proverb.

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)