2007–08 Pura Cup Season

2007–08 Pura Cup Season

The 2007–08 Pura Cup was the 115th season of official first-class domestic cricket in Australia. Six teams representing six states in Australia participated in the competition. The 2007 competition began on 12 October, when the previous season's champions, Tasmania took on Queensland at the Gabba. New South Wales were crowned champions for the 45th time in their history as they beat Victoria by 258 runs in the Pura Cup final.

Read more about 2007–08 Pura Cup SeasonTable, Teams, Final

Famous quotes containing the words cup and/or season:

    There is not enough exercise in this way of life. I try to make up by active gymnastics before I dress when I get up, by walking rapidly in the lower hall and the greenhouse after each meal for perhaps five to ten minutes, and a good hand rubbing before going to bed. I eat moderately; drink one cup of coffee at breakfast and one cup of tea at lunch and no other stimulant. My health is now, and usually, excellent.
    Rutherford Birchard Hayes (1822–1893)

    Love, all alike, no season knows, nor clime,
    Nor hours, days, months, which are the rags of time.
    John Donne (c. 1572–1631)