Yerself Is Steam - Track Listing

Track Listing

The back cover lists deliberately erroneous run times. They are listed here in (parentheses and italics).

  1. "Chasing a Bee" – 7:11 (4:27)
  2. "Syringe Mouth" – 4:04 (3:27)
  3. "Coney Island Cyclone" – 2:37 (3:27)
  4. "Blue and Black" – 6:00 (4:27)
  5. "Sweet Oddysee of a Cancer Cell t' th' Center of Yer Heart" – 7:41 (5:27)
  6. "Frittering" – 8:48 (4:27)
  7. "Continuous Trucks and Thunder Under a Mother's Smile" – 0:43 (2:27)
  8. "Very Sleepy Rivers" – 12:15 (13:15 on Sony/Columbia CD edition) (12:27)
  9. "Car Wash Hair (The Bee's Chasing Me)" – 6:44 (hidden bonus track on Sony/Columbia CD edition)

"Car Wash Hair" appears as track 99 on the 1992 Sony/Columbia version of the album. Also, on this same version, "Very Sleepy Rivers" is divided into fragments between tracks 8 (7:15) and 9 to 98, which are each 4 seconds long. The audio slowly fades out around track 83 and, around track 88, someone starts saying 'pick' repeatedly with some barely audible laughter. During this quieter section, a low-level sub-bass signal (under 20 Hz) was mixed underneath, which reportedly caused damage to some equipment at Sony's mastering studio.

All songs written by Mercury Rev.

Read more about this topic:  Yerself Is Steam

Other articles related to "track listing, track":

Xtort - Track Listing
... "Fairy" (originally a hidden track at the end of "Wrath" on Wax Trax!/TVT release) Jr Blackmail, Konietzko, Schulz 427 Total length 4831 ...

Famous quotes containing the word track:

    The most difficult crime to track is the one which is purposeless.
    Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (1859–1930)