World Rally Championship Seasons

The list of World Rally Championship seasons includes all seasons of the FIA World Rally Championship, from the inaugural 1973 season to now.

Season Events Drivers' championship Manufacturers' championship
1st 2nd 3rd 1st 2nd 3rd
1973 13 No drivers' championship Alpine-Renault Fiat Ford
1974 8 No drivers' championship Lancia Fiat Ford
1975 10 No drivers' championship Lancia Fiat Alpine-Renault
1976 10 No drivers' championship Lancia Opel Ford
1977 11 Sandro Munari Björn Waldegård Bernard Darniche Fiat Ford Toyota
1978 11 Markku Alén Jean-Pierre Nicolas Hannu Mikkola Fiat Ford Opel
1979 12 Björn Waldegård Hannu Mikkola Markku Alén Ford Datsun Fiat
1980 12 Walter Röhrl Hannu Mikkola Björn Waldegård Fiat Datsun Ford
1981 12 Ari Vatanen Guy Fréquelin Hannu Mikkola Talbot Datsun Ford
1982 12 Walter Röhrl Michèle Mouton Hannu Mikkola Audi Opel Nissan
1983 12 Hannu Mikkola Walter Röhrl Markku Alén Lancia Audi Opel
1984 12 Stig Blomqvist Hannu Mikkola Markku Alén Audi Lancia Peugeot
1985 12 Timo Salonen Stig Blomqvist Walter Röhrl Peugeot Audi Lancia
1986 13 Juha Kankkunen Markku Alén Timo Salonen Peugeot Lancia Volkswagen
1987 13 Juha Kankkunen Miki Biasion Markku Alén Lancia Audi Renault
1988 13 Miki Biasion Markku Alén Alex Fiorio Lancia Ford Audi
1989 13 Miki Biasion Alex Fiorio Juha Kankkunen Lancia Toyota Mazda
1990 12 Carlos Sainz Didier Auriol Juha Kankkunen Lancia Toyota Mitsubishi
1991 14 Juha Kankkunen Carlos Sainz Didier Auriol Lancia Toyota Mitsubishi
1992 14 Carlos Sainz Juha Kankkunen Didier Auriol Lancia Toyota Ford
1993 13 Juha Kankkunen François Delecour Didier Auriol Toyota Ford Subaru
1994 10 Didier Auriol Carlos Sainz Juha Kankkunen Toyota Subaru Ford
1995 8 Colin McRae Carlos Sainz Kenneth Eriksson Subaru Mitsubishi Ford
1996 9 Tommi Mäkinen Colin McRae Carlos Sainz Subaru Mitsubishi Ford
1997 14 Tommi Mäkinen Colin McRae Carlos Sainz Subaru Ford Mitsubishi
1998 13 Tommi Mäkinen Carlos Sainz Colin McRae Mitsubishi Toyota Subaru
1999 14 Tommi Mäkinen Richard Burns Didier Auriol Toyota Subaru Mitsubishi
2000 14 Marcus Grönholm Richard Burns Carlos Sainz Peugeot Ford Subaru
2001 14 Richard Burns Colin McRae Tommi Mäkinen Peugeot Ford Mitsubishi
2002 14 Marcus Grönholm Petter Solberg Carlos Sainz Peugeot Ford Subaru
2003 14 Petter Solberg Sébastien Loeb Carlos Sainz Citroën Peugeot Subaru
2004 16 Sébastien Loeb Petter Solberg Markko Märtin Citroën Ford Subaru
2005 16 Sébastien Loeb Petter Solberg Marcus Grönholm Citroën Peugeot Ford
2006 16 Sébastien Loeb Marcus Grönholm Mikko Hirvonen Ford Kronos Citroën Subaru
2007 16 Sébastien Loeb Marcus Grönholm Mikko Hirvonen Ford Citroën Subaru
2008 15 Sébastien Loeb Mikko Hirvonen Dani Sordo Citroën Ford Subaru
2009 12 Sébastien Loeb Mikko Hirvonen Dani Sordo Citroën Ford Stobart Ford
2010 13 Sébastien Loeb Jari-Matti Latvala Petter Solberg Citroën Ford Citroën Junior
2011 13 Sébastien Loeb Mikko Hirvonen Sébastien Ogier Citroën Ford Stobart Ford
2012 13 Sébastien Loeb Mikko Hirvonen Jari-Matti Latvala Citroën Ford M-Sport Ford

Other articles related to "rally, world rally championship season, season, world rally championship, world rally, championship":

Jimmy Lin - Racing Records - 2003
... March 20 Shanghai Rally Race April 12 China Renault Formula Race, Zhuhai, 2nd place June 8 Malaysia PORSCHE GT3 CUP July 17 ChangChun Rally Race, 8th place ...
1986 World Rally Championship Season
... The 1986 World Rally Championship season was the 14th season of the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile (FIA) World Rally Championship (WRC) ... The season consisted of 13 rallies, including all twelve venues of the previous season as well as the addition of the Olympus Rally ... the return of the WRC to the United States and North America, as well as the first world rally to be held on the western side of the continent ...
Rally For Congolese Democracy
... The Congolese Rally for Democracy, sometimes Rally for Congolese Democracy, was a rebel group operating in the eastern region of the Democratic Republic of the Congo ...
Rally America - History
... Rally America was founded in 2002 by CPD Rally Team owner Doug Havir, who provided scoring and reporting services to the Sports Car Club of America's ProRally Championship ... The two companies worked in tandem until the end of the 2004 season, when the SCCA withdrew its involvement in U.S ... decision to sell all commercial and sanctioning rights to Rally America ...
... Rally refers to a gathering, as in Political rally, a demonstration, march, or parade Pep rally, an event held at a United States school or college sporting event Rally as a sports term can also refer to Rallying, a ... Rotec Rally, ultralight aircraft ...

Famous quotes containing the words seasons, world and/or rally:

    The seasons alter; hoary-headed frosts
    Fall in the fresh lap of the crimson rose,
    And on old Hiems’ thin and icy crown
    An odorous chaplet of sweet summer buds
    Is, as in mockery, set.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    Beside some philosophers of larger vision, Carlyle stands like an honest, half-despairing boy, grasping at some details only of their world systems.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    All the critics who could not make their reputations by discovering you are hoping to make them by predicting hopefully your approaching impotence, failure and general drying up of natural juices. Not a one will wish you luck or hope that you will keep on writing unless you have political affiliations in which case these will rally around and speak of you and Homer, Balzac, Zola and Link Steffens.
    Ernest Hemingway (1899–1961)