World Netball Championships

The World Netball Championships is a quadrennial international netball world championship co-ordinated by the International Federation of Netball Associations (IFNA), inaugurated in 1963. Since its inception the competition has been dominated primarily by the Australian national netball team (Australian Diamonds) and the New Zealand national netball team (New Zealand Silver Ferns). The most recent tournament was the 2011 World Netball Championships in Singapore, which was won by Australia.

Read more about World Netball ChampionshipsHistory, Results

Other articles related to "world netball championships, netball, championship, world":

1995 World Netball Championships
... The 1995 World Netball Championships was the ninth staging of the World Netball Championships, the premier tournament in international netball, held every four years ...
Botswana National Netball Team - Competitive History - World Netball Championships
... World Netball Championships Year Championship Location Placing 2007 XII World Championships Auckland, New Zealand 10th 2011 XIII World Championships Singapore 13th ...

Famous quotes containing the word world:

    Six years of such small preoccupations!
    Six years of shuttling in and out of this place!
    O my hunger! My hunger!
    I could have gone around the world twice
    or had new children all boys.
    Anne Sexton (1928–1974)