Tom Tomorrow - Awards


Perkins received the Robert F. Kennedy Award for Excellence in Journalism in 1998 and 2003. He began his blog, also called This Modern World, in September 2001.

  • 1993: Media Alliance Meritorious Achievement Award (MAMA)
  • 1995: Society of Professional Journalists James Madison Freedom of Information Award
  • 1998: Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award, Cartoon, for This Modern World
  • 2000: Association for Education in Journalism and Education, Professional Freedom and Responsibility Award
  • 2001: James Aronson Award for Social Justice Journalism
  • 2003: Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award, Cartoon, for This Modern World
  • 2004: AltWeekly Award, Cartoon (More than five papers), 2nd Place, for This Modern World
  • 2006: AltWeekly Award, Cartoon (Four or more papers), 3rd Place, for This Modern World

Read more about this topic:  Tom Tomorrow

Other articles related to "awards, award":

3D Systems - Community Involvement & Partnerships
... began partnering with the 90-year-old Scholastic Art Writing Awards in the Future New category ... For this branch of the Scholastic Awards, students will be challenged to express bold and innovative ideas using new technologies ... to facilitate their creations and will award three winners with a $1000 scholarship ...
59th World Science Fiction Convention - Awards - Other Awards
... John W ... Campbell Award for Best New Writer of 2000 or 2001 Kristine Smith ...
The A-Team - Production Notes - Awards
... During its time, The A-Team was nominated for 3 Emmy Awards In 1983 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series) for the pilot episode, in 1984 (Outstanding Film Sound Mixing for a Series ...
Kelly Osbourne - Awards and Nominations
2002 – Teen Choice Awards – TV – Choice Breakout Star, Female (The Osbournes) – Won 2003 – Teen Choice Awards – Favorite TV Personality – Nominated 2003 ...
41st Academy Awards - Winners - Presenters
... Best Actress and Best Cinematography) Diahann Carroll (Presenter Best Visual Effects, Documentary Awards Honorary Award to Onna White) Tony Curtis (Presenter Best Supporting Actress, Short Subjects Awards ...