Stone Deaf Forever!

Stone Deaf Forever!, released in 2003, is the first fully comprehensive box set collection covering the British band Motörhead's career from 1975–2002 and is the first box set to be issued with full band approval: the track listing was compiled in association with the band and its fan club.

The accompanying 60-page booklet contains a new 12,000 word essay by rock journalist Mick Wall and previously unpublished photos and information. Also included is a full colour replica tour poster and a Motörhead button. The cover art features a newly commissioned painting by long time Motörhead artist Joe Petagno.

Nineteen tracks made their CD debut on this set, although a number have since been included on Motörhead reissues and most significantly the BBC Live & In-Session set.

Read more about Stone Deaf Forever!:  Track Listing, Personnel

Other related articles:

Stone Deaf Forever! - Personnel
... The Rarities Hellraiser Best of the Epic Years Stone Deaf Forever! Singles "Leaving Here" "Motorhead" (1977 studio recording) "Louie Louie" "Overkill" "No Class" "Bomber" "Ace of Spades ...

Famous quotes containing the word stone:

    Anybody who’s been through a divorce will tell you that at one point ... they’ve thought murder. The line between thinking murder and doing murder isn’t that major.
    —Oliver Stone (b. 1946)