R.S.C. Anderlecht

R.S.C. Anderlecht

Royal Sporting Club Anderlecht, usually known as Anderlecht (, ) or RSCA (, ), is a Belgian professional football club based in Brussels. Anderlecht plays in the Belgian Pro League and is the most successful Belgian football team in European competitions (with 5 trophies) as well as in the Belgian Pro League (31 championship wins). They also have won 9 Belgian Cups. They hold the record of the most consecutive Belgian championship titles, as they are the only side to have won 5 consecutive Belgian championships between 1963–64 and 1967–68.

The club was founded in 1908, first reached the highest level in Belgian football in 1921–22, and have been playing in the first division since 1935–36. They won their first major trophy after World War II, with a championship win in 1946–47. Since then, they have never finished outside the top six of the Belgian first division. They are #12 in the all time List of UEFA club competition winners and #10 in the IFFHS continental Clubs of the 20th Century European ranking. Anderlecht are ranked 41st in the 2012 UEFA team ranking. In 1986, they achieved their best UEFA ranking with a joint first place with Juventus F.C..

Anderlecht have been playing their home matches in the Astrid Park in the municipality of Anderlecht since 1917. Their current stadium, Constant Vanden Stock Stadium, was first opened in 1983, and replaced the former Emile Versé Stadium. They play in purple and white outfits. They have long-standing rivalries with Club Brugge, Standard Liège and FC Brussels.

Read more about R.S.C. AnderlechtHistory, Colours and Badge, Stadium, Supporters, European Record, Current Coaching Staff, Managers, Other Sections, Chairmen

Other articles related to "rsc":

List Of Belgian Football Champions - List of Champions
... AC K Liersche SK 1943-44 R Antwerp FC RSC Anderlechtois R Beerschot AC 1944-45 League suspended due to the Second World War 1945-46 RFC Malinois R Antwerp FC RSC ...