Paw Tracks

Paw Tracks (formerly known as Soccer Star, then Animal) is an independent record label based in Washington, D.C. The label's website features artwork by Abby Portner (sister of Animal Collective's Avey Tare and member of Paw Tracks group Rings).

At first only records by Animal Collective were released on the label, but since 2004 it has also released records by other artists; the first was The Doldrums by Ariel Pink in October 2004. Although originally exclusively run by the members of Animal Collective, Paw Tracks is now co-owned by members of Carpark Records. A number of the artists on Paw Tracks were chosen by Animal Collective to perform at the All Tomorrow's Parties Festival 2011.

Read more about Paw TracksCatalogue, Paw Tracks Discography, Digital Releases, See Also

Other articles related to "paw tracks":

Panda Bear (musician) - Solo Discography - Singles
2006, Fat Cat Records) "Carrots" (January 23, 2007, Paw Tracks) "Take Pills" (June 19, 2007, Paw Tracks) "Tomboy" (July 13, 2010, Paw Tracks) "You Can Count on Me" (October 19 ...
Ariel Pink Discography - Discography - Albums
... Graffiti 8) (Rhystop) 2004 The Doldrums (Haunted Graffiti 2) (Paw Tracks) 2005 Worn Copy (Haunted Graffiti 8) (reissue) (Paw Tracks) 2006 House Arrest (Haunted ...

Famous quotes containing the words tracks and/or paw:

    Our law very often reminds one of those outskirts of cities where you cannot for a long time tell how the streets come to wind about in so capricious and serpent-like a manner. At last it strikes you that they grew up, house by house, on the devious tracks of the old green lanes; and if you follow on to the existing fields, you may often find the change half complete.
    Walter Bagehot (1826–1877)

    Now Kitty, let’s consider who it was that dreamed it all. This is a serious question, my dear, and you should not go on licking your paw like that—as if Dinah hadn’t washed you this morning! You see, Kitty, it must have been either me or the Red King.
    Lewis Carroll [Charles Lutwidge Dodgson] (1832–1898)