Pakistan Muslim League

The Pakistan Muslim League (Urdu: پاکستان مسلم لیگ‎) is a political party in Pakistan. It was founded in 1962, as a successor to the previously disbanded Muslim League. Unlike the original PML which ended in 1958 when General Ayub Khan banned all political parties, each subsequent Muslim League was in some way propped by the military dictators of the time: Ayub Khan, General Zia-ul-Haq and General Pervez Musharraf. Every time the pro-establishment political leaders were put together, who splintered apart when the general's blessings faded away. Hence, Pakistan Muslim League refers to several political parties in Pakistan.

Read more about Pakistan Muslim LeagueMuttahida Muslim League, All Pakistan Muslim League (Pervez Musharraf), Pakistan Muslim League (N), Historical Versions

Other articles related to "pakistan, pakistan muslim league, muslim league":

Leader Of The Opposition (Pakistan)
... is the people's elected politician who, by law, is the leader of the Official Opposition in Pakistan ... The current and incumbent Leader of the Opposition is Nisar Ali Khan of Pakistan Muslim League (Navaz)— a conservative political party ... the Official Opposition to National Assembly of Pakistan, a lower house of Pakistan Parliament ...
Liaquat Ali Jatoi - Political Career
... This was the beginning of his alliance with Pakistan Muslim League (N) headed by Nawaz Sharif ... this period, Jatoi joined the pro-Pervez Musharraf Pakistan Muslim League (Q) ... In 2012, Liaquat Jatoi formed Sindh Awami Ittehad and merged the party with Pakistan Muslim League (N) ...
Muslim League (Pakistan) - Other Parties By The Same Name - Current Factions of Re Founded Party
... Pakistan Muslim League (J) ("Junejo group") Pakistan Muslim League (Jinnah) ("Jinnah group") Pakistan Muslim League (F) (aka Functional Muslim League or PML Pagara Group ...
Pakistan Muslim League - Historical Versions
... Historically, Pakistan Muslim League can also refer to any of the following political parties in Pakistan Muslim League (Pakistan), the Pakistani branch of the All-India Muslim League ... Convention Muslim League, a political platform created by General Ayub Khan in 1962 when he became the President ... Council Muslim League, a party created by political leaders who opposed General Ayub Khan ...
Members Of The National Assembly Of Pakistan - Sindh
... Azra Fazal Pakistan Peoples Party 214 NA-214 (Nawabshah-II) Syed Gulam Mustafa Shah Pakistan Peoples Party 215 NA-215 (Khairpur-I) Nawab Ali Wassan Pakistan Peoples ... Movement 221 NA-221 (Hyderabad-IV) Syed Mir Shah Pakistan Peoples Party 222 NA-222 (Hyderabad-V) Naveed Qamar Pakistan Peoples Party 223 NA-223 (Hyderabad-VI) Haji Abdul Sattar Pakistan ... Fehmida Mirza Pakistan Peoples Party 226 NA-226 (Mirpurkhas-I) Hussain Shah Jilani Pakistan Peoples Party 227 NA-227 (Mirpurkhas-II) Mir Munawar Ali Pakistan Peoples Party 228 NA-228 (Mirpurkhas-III) Nawab Muhammad ...

Famous quotes containing the words league and/or muslim:

    Half a league, half a league,
    Half a league onward,
    All in the valley of Death
    Rode the six hundred.
    “Forward the Light Brigade!
    Alfred Tennyson (1809–1892)

    For the salvation of his soul the Muslim digs a well. It would be a fine thing if each of us were to leave behind a school, or a well, or something of the sort, so that life would not pass by and retreat into eternity without a trace.
    Anton Pavlovich Chekhov (1860–1904)