North Karelia - Municipalities


North Karelia is divided into 14 municipalities.

  • Ilomantsi
  • Joensuu
  • Juuka
  • Kesälahti
  • Kitee
  • Kontiolahti
  • Lieksa
  • Liperi
  • Nurmes
  • Outokumpu
  • Polvijärvi
  • Rääkkylä
  • Tohmajärvi
  • Valtimo

Read more about this topic:  North Karelia

Other articles related to "municipalities":

Isulan, Sultan Kudarat - Geography
... only within the Province of Sultan Kudarat Province but also in some municipalities of the Province of Maguindanao, South Cotabato and even that of ... of Lambayong on the East by Tacurong Municipality on the South by the municipalities of Bagumbayan and Sen ... the municipality of Norala, South Cotabato and on the West by the Municipalities of Lebak and Kalamansig ...
Gauteng - Geography and Climate - Municipalities
... is divided into three metropolitan municipalities, and two district municipalities which are further divided into seven local municipalities) ...
... The district encompasses the valley municipalities that surround the Orkla River ... The municipalities in the district are Rennebu, Meldal, and Orkdal ... The municipalities of Oppdal and Skaun are often traditionally counted as a parts of the district also even though they lie outside the actual Orkla River valley ...
Odense Municipality - Creation
... Municipal Reform") that merged a number of existing Provincial- Parish- and Village- municipalities Allerup-Davinde, Allese-Næsbyhoved, Broby, Brændekilde, Bellinge, Dalum, Fraugde, Korup-Ubberud ... Odense municipality was not merged with other municipalities by 1 January 2007 as the result of the nationwide Kommunalreformen ("The Municipal Reform" of 2007) ... Before this reform, the list of neighboring municipalities were Langeskov to the east, Munkebo to the northeast, Otterup to the north, Søndersø, Vissenbjerg, and Tommerup to the west, and Broby and Årslev to ...
Urban Areas In Sweden - Terminology
... the meaning of tätort are defined independently on the division into counties and municipalities, and are defined solely according to population density ... In practice, most references in Sweden are to municipalities, not specifically to towns or cities, which complicates international comparisons ... Most municipalities contain many localities (up to 26 in Kristianstad Municipality), but some localities are, on the other hand, multimunicipal Stockholm urban area is spread over 11 municipalities ...