Flashpoint (TV Series)

Flashpoint (TV Series)

Flashpoint is a Canadian police drama television series that debuted on July 11, 2008 on CTV in Canada. In the United States, the series currently airs on Ion Television and in the United Kingdom on Universal Channel. The series has been broadcast on the Canadian French-language network V in Quebec since March 9, 2009. The series was created by Mark Ellis and Stephanie Morgenstern and stars Hugh Dillon, Amy Jo Johnson, David Paetkau, Sergio Di Zio and Enrico Colantoni. It was announced January 25, 2011 that Ion Television had acquired all rights to the show held by CBS including the option to continue production.

After the fourth season of Flashpoint concluded, a fifth season was ordered; starting to air in Canada in September 2012. On May 1, 2012 the producers announced that the fifth season would be the last of the series. The series finale aired on December 13, 2012.

Read more about Flashpoint (TV Series):  Plot, Cast, Production, Setting, Music, Crossover, DVD Releases, International Distribution

Other articles related to "flashpoint":

Flashpoint (TV Series) - International Distribution
... Flashpointis being distributed by Alchemy Television,based in New York,and Tele MÃnchen Group to all international markets outside of North America ... Already in July 2008,it was announced that the two distributors had sold the series to TV networks in 50 countries outside Canada and the US,among them Tv2 in New Zealand,ITV3 and Universal Channel ... By December 2008,only nine of the 13 episodes produced during the series'first season had been aired in North America,although all 13 episodes had been aired by New Zealand'sTV2 ...