Electoral District of Brisbane Central

Electoral District Of Brisbane Central

Brisbane Central is an electoral division in the state of Queensland, Australia.

The electorate covers the central portion of Brisbane, including the Brisbane central business district as well as the inner suburbs of Bowen Hills, Fortitude Valley, Herston, Kelvin Grove, Spring Hill, New Farm, Newmarket and Windsor. It is bordered on the east and south by the Brisbane River.

Read more about Electoral District Of Brisbane CentralHistory, Members For Brisbane Central, Election Results

Other articles related to "electoral district of brisbane central, brisbane central":

Electoral District Of Brisbane Central - Election Results
... Queensland state election, 2012 Brisbane Central Party Candidate Votes % ±% Liberal National Robert Cavallucci 12,201 48.70 +11.46 Labor Grace Grace 8,435 33.67 -8.49 Greens Anne ...

Famous quotes containing the words central, district and/or electoral:

    Friends serve central functions for children that parents do not, and they play a critical role in shaping children’s social skills and their sense of identity. . . . The difference between a child with close friendships and a child who wants to make friends but is unable to can be the difference between a child who is happy and a child who is distressed in one large area of life.
    Zick Rubin (20th century)

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)

    Power is action; the electoral principle is discussion. No political action is possible when discussion is permanently established.
    Honoré De Balzac (1799–1850)