The Ebro or Ebre is one of the most important rivers in the Iberian Peninsula. It is the biggest river by discharge volume in Spain.

The Ebro flows through the following cities:

  • Reinosa in Cantabria.
  • Frias (Burgos), Castile and León.
  • Miranda de Ebro in Castile and León.
  • Haro, Logroño, Calahorra and Alfaro in La Rioja.
  • Tudela in Navarre
  • Alagón, Utebo, Zaragoza and Caspe in Aragon
  • Flix, Móra d'Ebre, Benifallet, Tivenys, Xerta, Aldover, Tortosa, and Amposta in Catalonia.

Read more about EbroGeography, Name, History, Flow and Floods, Ecology

Other articles related to "ebro":

Ebro - Ecology
... The Ebro Delta Natural Park, with a total surface area of 7,802 ha, was established in 1986 and is of international importance for 8 of its plant species and 69 of its vertebrate fauna ... The Ebro delta has the world's largest colony of Audouin's Gulls ... mussel, an invasive species, is expanding upstream in Ebro waters ...