2007 Indianapolis 500 - Starting Grid

Starting Grid

Row Inside Middle Outside
1 3 Hélio Castroneves (W) 11 Tony Kanaan 27 Dario Franchitti
2 9 Scott Dixon 6 Sam Hornish, Jr. (W) 10 Dan Wheldon (W)
3 12 Ryan Briscoe 7 Danica Patrick 26 Marco Andretti
4 2 Tomas Scheckter 39 Michael Andretti 8 Scott Sharp
5 17 Jeff Simmons 20 Ed Carpenter 14 Darren Manning
6 15 Buddy Rice (W) 55 Kosuke Matsuura 22 A. J. Foyt IV
7 4 Vitor Meira 02 Davey Hamilton 5 Sarah Fisher
8 99 Buddy Lazier (W) 24 Roger Yasukawa 33 John Andretti
9 50 Al Unser, Jr. (W) 98 Alex Barron 19 Jon Herb
10 21 Jaques Lazier 23 Milka Duno (R) 25 Marty Roth
11 77 Roberto Moreno 91 Richie Hearn 31 Phil Giebler (R)

(W) = Former Indianapolis 500 winner; (R) = Indianapolis 500 rookie

Failed to Qualify:
#40 P. J. Jones
#18 Jimmy Kite

Read more about this topic:  2007 Indianapolis 500

Other articles related to "starting grid, starting":

2010 Indianapolis 500 - Starting Grid
... Indianapolis 500 rookie Tony Kanaan moved to the last starting position due to changes to the car Failed to qualify Jaques Lazier (too slow) Jay Howard (R) (withdrew speed, too slow to ...
NASCAR On Fox - Criticisms - Commercial Bias
... In the starting grid for the 2001 Twin 125 races at Daytona International Speedway (which used 3D representations of the cars), Fox showed only the logos on the hoods of cars that had paid the network to advertise ... After some controversy, the computer-generated cars used initially on the starting grid and top-five standings when going to break were phased out from main broadcast use, entirely discontinued in 2005 with ...

Famous quotes containing the word starting:

    The conviction that the best way to prepare children for a harsh, rapidly changing world is to introduce formal instruction at an early age is wrong. There is simply no evidence to support it, and considerable evidence against it. Starting children early academically has not worked in the past and is not working now.
    David Elkind (20th century)