Yaroslavl Oblast

Yaroslavl Oblast (Russian: Яросла́вская о́бласть, Yaroslavskaya oblast) is a federal subject of Russia (an oblast), which is located in the Central Federal District, surrounded by Tver, Moscow, Ivanovo, Vladimir, Kostroma, and Vologda Oblasts. This geographic location affords the oblast the advantages of proximity to Moscow and St. Petersburg. Additionally, the administrative center of the oblast—the city of Yaroslavl—is an intersection of major highways, railroads, and waterways. Population: 1,272,468 (2010 Census).

Read more about Yaroslavl Oblast:  History, Nature, Demographics, Economy, Administrative Divisions

Other articles related to "yaroslavl oblast":

Lesnoy, Moscow Oblast - Yaroslavl Oblast
... As of 2010, one rural locality in Yaroslavl Oblast bears this name Lesnoy, Yaroslavl Oblast, a settlement in Lyubilkovsky Rural Okrug of Rostovsky District ...
Yaroslavl Oblast - Administrative Divisions
... The oblast ... is divided into 16 districts and includes 11 cities, 17 towns, and 227 rural settlements ...
Melenki - Yaroslavl Oblast
... As of 2010, seven rural localities in Yaroslavl Oblast bear this name Melenki, Danilovsky District, Yaroslavl Oblast, a village in Zimenkovsky Rural Okrug of Danilovsky District Melenki, Gavrilov-Yamsky ...