State University of New York at Fredonia
Established 1826
Type Public coeducational
Endowment $21.77 million (Fall 2011)
President Virginia Schaefer Horvath, Ph.D.(July 1st, 2012-Present)
Academic staff 253 (as of Fall 2011)
Undergraduates 5,398 (as of Fall 2011)
Postgraduates 332 (as of Fall 2011)
Location Fredonia, New York, USA
42°26′27″N 79°20′02″W / 42.44083°N 79.33389°W / 42.44083; -79.33389
Campus Small Town,
249 acre campus
Colors Blue and White
Athletics NCAA Division III, SUNYAC
17 varsity teams
Nickname Blue Devils
Website www.fredonia.edu

The State University of New York at Fredonia (also known as SUNY Fredonia, Fredonia State University and formerly SUNY College at Fredonia) is a four-year liberal arts college located in Fredonia, New York, United States; it is a constituent college of the State University of New York. The college's motto is "Where Success is a Tradition."

SUNY Fredonia was one of the state teachers' colleges traditionally specializing in music education, but now offers a large number of programs in many areas, including a growing graduate division. The most popular areas include Communication, Music, Education, and programs of the Social Sciences. There are 82 majors and 41 minors.

The SUNY Fredonia campus, located in Chautauqua County (southwest of Buffalo) was designed by prominent architects I.M. Pei and Henry N. Cobb in 1968.

Read more about WNYF-TV:  Architecture, Academic and Administrative Buildings On and Off Campus, Dining Options, Residence Halls, On Campus Student Media, Greek Life, Presidents, Athletics, Near The Shores of Old Lake Erie, Resources