Ski To Sea Race - Divisions


Although everyone races in the same Ski to Sea Race, teams registered in eight divisions: Competitive, Whatcom County, Recreational, High School, Masters, Veterans, Family, and Corporate. Three of the divisions (Competitive, Whatcom County, and Recreational) are further divided by "Open" (three or fewer females), "Mixed" (four or more females), and "Female" (women only). Typically almost half of the teams register in the Recreational division, and about a quarter in the Competitive divisions. Since the divisions were established almost every winning team has come from the Competitive division, with only one winning team in 1987 coming from the Whatcom County division.

In the past, when different types of boats were allowed in the water events, further subdivisions existed accordingly.

Read more about this topic:  Ski To Sea Race

Other articles related to "division, divisions":

Second Battle Of Bull Run - Battle - August 30: Longstreet Counterattack, Union Retreat
... The final element of Longstreet's command, the division of Maj ... against Jackson's line to their front, which would be focused on Jackson's old division, now led by Brig ... The lead division in the Union assault was commanded by Brig ...
Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Community Development, Youth and Sports (MCYS) - Divisions
... Communications and International Relations Division Community and Social Sector Development Division Elderly Development Division Family Development Division Finance And ...
Organisation Of The Government Of Singapore - Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) - Divisions
... Corporate Communications Division Finance Division Homefront Security Office Human Resource Division Legal Division Policy and Operations Division Strategic Planning and ...

Famous quotes containing the word divisions:

    Nothing does more to activate Christian divisions than talk about Christian unity.
    Conor Cruise O’Brien (b. 1917)

    I find myself ... hoping a total end of all the unhappy divisions of mankind by party-spirit, which at best is but the madness of many for the gain of a few.
    Alexander Pope (1688–1744)