National Executive

Some articles on national, national executive:

Tom Bethel
... He was elected national president of American Maritime Officers in 2008 ... He was reelected as AMO National President in 2010 ... He had been appointed as the national president of the American Maritime Officers union (AMO) on January 8, 2007 by the union's National Executive Committee ...
L. E. Katterfeld - Biography - Socialist Party Years (1905-1919)
... He was elected as a delegate to the 1908 National Convention of the SPA from Kansas ... On June 18, 1914, in accordance with the wishes of the National Executive Committee of the SPA, a "Unity Conference" joining the bitter factions of the Washington state party was held ... Party of Washington as its representative on the Socialist Party's National Committee in 1915 (a body which met annually in a gathering akin to a national convention) ...
Adolph Germer - Biography - Political Career
... In 1913, Germer was elected to the governing National Executive Committee of the Socialist Party ... From 1916 through 1919, Germer served as National Executive Secretary of the Socialist Party of America, being twice elected by referendum votes of the party ... the party's anti-World War policies established at its 1917 Emergency National Convention held in St ...
List Of Ex-officio Delegates To The Liberal Party Of Canada Leadership Election, 2006 - Delegates - National Executive
... commissions and various caucus chairs, who are voting members of the national executive, are listed under other categories ...

Famous quotes containing the words executive and/or national:

    Testimony of all ages forces us to admit that war is among the most dangerous enemies to liberty, and that the executive is the branch most favored by it of all the branches of Power.
    James Madison (1751–1836)

    Our national determination to keep free of foreign wars and foreign entanglements cannot prevent us from feeling deep concern when ideals and principles that we have cherished are challenged.
    Franklin D. Roosevelt (1882–1945)