Members of The 18th Seanad

Members Of The 18th Seanad

This is a list of the members of the 18th Seanad Éireann, the upper house of the Oireachtas (legislature) of Ireland. These Senators were elected or appointed in 1987, after the 1987 general election and served until the close of poll for the 19th Seanad in 1989.

Read more about Members Of The 18th SeanadComposition of The 18th Seanad, List of Senators, Changes

Other articles related to "members of the 18th seanad, seanad":

Members Of The 18th Seanad - Changes
1988-12-19 19 December 1988 Industrial and Commercial Panel Fianna Fáil Tony Bromell elected to Seanad at by-election after the death of Jack Daly 1989-06-15 15 June 1989 ...

Famous quotes containing the words members of the, members of and/or members:

    Sometimes the best way to keep peace in the family is to keep the members of the family apart for awhile.
    Franklin D. Roosevelt (1882–1945)

    A beautiful vacuum filled with wealthy monogamists, all powerful and members of the best families all drinking themselves to death.
    Ernest Hemingway (1899–1961)

    This will not be disloyalty but will show that as members of a party they are loyal first to the fine things for which the party stands and when it rejects those things or forgets the legitimate objects for which parties exist, then as a party it cannot command the honest loyalty of its members.
    Eleanor Roosevelt (1884–1962)