List of Minor Emmerdale Characters (2006) - Samson Dingle

Samson Dingle
Emmerdale character
Portrayed by Bradley Milnes (2006-08)
Ben Shooter (2006-08)
Charlie Pell (2008–10)
Sam Hall (2010–)
Introduced by Kathleen Beedles
Duration 2006-
First appearance 12 January 2006
Classification Present; recurring
Spin-off appearances Emmerdale: The Dingles - For Richer for Poorer(2010)
Date of birth 12 January 2006
Home Wishing Well Cottage
Family Dingle
Father Sam Dingle
Mother Alice Dingle
Grandfathers Zak Dingle
Grandmothers Nellie Dingle
Uncles Nathan Dingle
Ben Dingle
Butch Dingle
Cain Dingle
Aunts Tina Dingle
Belle Dingle
Cousins Debbie Dingle
Kyle Wyatt

Samson Dingle is the son of Sam and Alice Dingle. He has appeared since 2006.

After discovering she is pregnant, Alice falls ill with cancer. She is advised to terminate the pregnancy to start chemotherapy immediately, but she refuses to abort. She gives birth prematurely and the baby is named Samson. He is rushed to intensive care before Alice gets a chance to bond with him. After stopping the chemotherapy because it is not working, Alice dies on 31 July 2006.

After Alice's death, Sam vows to bring up Samson on his own and moves into his own cottage. However, he finds it difficult to cope and someone calls social services. He wants to continue bringing up Samson on his own. On 15 January 2008, Samson is knocked down by Val Lambert in her jeep. He soon recovers, but Sam goes on the run with Samson because he is worried he will be taken away from him. An arrangement is later made and Sam is allowed to keep Samson. He later moves back in with his family.

Read more about this topic:  List Of Minor Emmerdale Characters (2006)

Famous quotes containing the words dingle and/or samson:

    Now as I was young and easy under the apple boughs
    About the lilting house and happy as the grass was green,
    The night above the dingle starry,
    Dylan Thomas (1914–1953)

    Jack, eating rotten cheese, did say,
    ‘Like Samson I my thousands slay.’
    Benjamin Franklin (1706–1790)