Kyōiku Kanji

Kyōiku kanji (教育漢字?, literally "education kanji"), also known as Gakunenbetsu kanji haitōhyō (学年別漢字配当表?, literally "list of kanji by school year") is a list of 1,006 kanji and associated readings developed and maintained by the Japanese Ministry of Education that prescribes which kanji, and which readings of kanji, Japanese schoolchildren should learn for each year of primary school. Although the list is designed for Japanese children, it can also be used as a sequence of learning characters by non-native speakers as a means of focusing on the most commonly used kanji.

Kyōiku kanji is a subset of Jōyō kanji.

Read more about Kyōiku Kanji:  Versions of Kyōiku List, The List By Grade

Other articles related to "kanji":

Orthographic Reform and Lists of Kanji - Kyōiku Kanji
... The Kyōiku kanji (教育漢字, "education kanji") are 1,006 characters that Japanese children learn in elementary school ... The grade-level breakdown of the education kanji is known as the gakunen-betsu kanji haitōhyō (学年別漢字配当表), or the gakushū kanji ...
Kyōiku Kanji - The List By Grade - Sixth Grade (181 Kanji)
... Kanji Strokes Meaning On Kun 826 並 8 row hei nami or nara-bu 827 乱 7 riot ran mida-reru 828 乳 8 milk nyū chichi 829 亡 3 deceased bō na-kunaru 830 仁 4 ...