Kanker District - Administrative Divisions

Administrative Divisions

There are 7 blocks/tehsils in Kanker district. They are:

  • Kanker
  • Charama
  • Narharpur
  • Bhanupratappur
  • Durgukondal
  • Antagarh
  • Pakhanjoor

There are 389 Gram Panchayats and 995 villages in the Kanker district.

Read more about this topic:  Kanker District

Other articles related to "administrative, administrative divisions, divisions":

Hierarchy - Contexts and Applications - Further Applications - Power- or Authority-based
... hierarchy Raelian Church hierarchy see also autocephaly Administrative branch of government geographical hierarchies Administrative divisions of China Administrative divisions of India Administrative divisions of ...
Okrug - Russia - Russian Federation
... directly as "okrug", and is used to describe the following types of divisions Federal Districts (federalny okrug), such as the Siberian Federal District Autonomous okrugs (avtonomny okrug), such as ... okrugs of Russia lost their federal subject status and are now considered to be administrative territories within the federal subjects they had been merged into Agin-Buryat Okrug ... Okrug" is also used to describe the administrative divisions of the two "federal cities" in Russia the administrative okrugs of Moscow are an upper-level ...
Cities Of The Philippines - Independent Cities
... the governor and the provincial government do not have administrative supervision over an independent city and its elected officials, as stated in ... Being part of an administrative region different from the province's own does not make a city independent ... Regions are not the primary subnational administrative divisions of the Philippines, but rather the provinces ...

Famous quotes containing the word divisions:

    Nothing does more to activate Christian divisions than talk about Christian unity.
    Conor Cruise O’Brien (b. 1917)