Coppa Acerbo - Race Winners

Race Winners

Bernd Rosemeyer, Luigi Fagioli, and Achille Varzi all won the race twice but Giuseppe Campari is the only driver to win it on three occasions.

Year Driver/s Class Vehicle Race title
1961 Lorenzo Bandini
Giorgio Scarlatti
Sports car Ferrari 250TRI 1961 4h Testa Rosa
1960 Denny Hulme Formula Two Cooper T52 - BMC XXVI Gran Premio di Pescara
Not held.
1957 Stirling Moss Formula One Vanwall VW5 XXV Circuito di Pescara
1956 Robert Manzon Sports car Gordini T15S XXIV Gran Premio di Pescara
1955 Not held.
1954 Luigi Musso Formula One/Two Maserati 250F XXIII Gran Premio di Pescara
1953 Umberto Maglioli
Mike Hawthorn
Sports car Ferrari 375MM 2° 12 Ore di Pescara
1952 Giovanni Bracco
Paolo Marzotto
Sports car Ferrari 250S 1° 12 Ore di Pescara
1951 José Froilán González Formula One Ferrari 375 XX Circuito di Pescara
1950 Juan Manuel Fangio Formula One Alfa Romeo 158 XIX Circuito di Pescara
1949 Franco Rol Sports car Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 SS XVIII Circuito di Pescara
1948 Giovanni Bracco Sports car Maserati A6GCS XVII Circuito di Pescara
1947 Vincenzo Auricchio Sports car Stanguellini-Fiat 1100 XVI Circuito di Pescara
Not held.
1939 Clemente Biondetti Voiturette Alfa Romeo 158 XV Coppa Acerbo
1938 Rudolf Caracciola Grand Prix Mercedes-Benz W154 XIV Coppa Acerbo
1937 Bernd Rosemeyer Grand Prix Auto Union C Typ. XIII Coppa Acerbo
1936 Bernd Rosemeyer Grand Prix Auto Union C Typ. XII Coppa Acerbo
1935 Achille Varzi Grand Prix Auto Union B Typ. XI Coppa Acerbo
1934 Luigi Fagioli Grand Prix Mercedes-Benz W25 X Coppa Acerbo
1933 Luigi Fagioli Grand Prix Alfa Romeo Tipo-B 'P3' IX Coppa Acerbo
1932 Tazio Nuvolari Grand Prix Alfa Romeo Tipo-B 'P3' VIII Coppa Acerbo
1931 Giuseppe Campari Grand Prix Alfa Romeo Tipo A VII Coppa Acerbo
1930 Achille Varzi Grand Prix Maserati 26M VI Coppa Acerbo
1929 Giuseppe Campari Grand Prix Alfa Romeo P2 V Coppa Acerbo
1928 Not held.
1927 Giuseppe Campari Grand Prix Alfa Romeo P2 IV Coppa Acerbo
1926 Luigi Spinozzi Grand Prix Bugatti T35 III Coppa Acerbo
1925 Guido Ginaldi Grand Prix Alfa Romeo RL II Coppa Acerbo
1924 Enzo Ferrari Grand Prix Alfa Romeo RL I Coppa Acerbo

Read more about this topic:  Coppa Acerbo

Other articles related to "race winners, winner, races":

Southern Illinois 100 - Race Winners
... Year Winner Year Winner Year Winner Year Winner Year Winner 1950 Jay Frank 1954 Don O'Dell 1955 Frank Mundy 1956 Marshall Teague 1957 (USAC) Jerry Unser 1957 (ARCA ...
International 500 - The I-500 in The News - Race Winners
1970 Don Brown, Bill Gunsell, Steve Holcomb - Chaparral 1971 Mike Nickerson, Gerald Teegarden, Larry Holmes - Ski-Doo. ...
FIS Alpine Ski World Cup - Most Successful Race Winners
... skiers are is often the total number of World Cup races won during the skiing career ... The following skiers have won at least 20 World Cup races Rank Men Country Career Victories Downhill Super G Giant Slalom Slalom Combined Parallel 1 Ingemar Stenmark Sweden 1973–1989 86 - - 40 ... - - 2 ...

Famous quotes containing the words winners and/or race:

    The two real political parties in America are the Winners and the Losers. The people don’t acknowledge this. They claim membership in two imaginary parties, the Republicans and the Democrats, instead.
    Kurt Vonnegut, Jr. (b. 1922)

    Ah, little road, brown as my race is brown,
    Your trodden beauty like our trodden pride,
    Dust of the dust, they must not bruise you down.
    Rise to one brimming golden, spilling cry!
    Helene Johnson (b. 1907)