Coppa Acerbo

The Coppa Acerbo was an automobile race held in Italy, named after Tito Acerbo, the brother of Giacomo Acerbo, a prominent fascist politician. Following Italy's defeat in World War II, and the consequent demise of fascism, the race was renamed the Circuito di Pescara, and in some years was also referred to as the Pescara Grand Prix (Gran Premio di Pescara). The race was run between 1924 and 1961 and over the years was held to a variety of vehicle class regulations and durations. In 1957 the Pescara Grand Prix formed a round of the Formula One World Championship, a race which still holds the record as having the longest circuit length ever used for a Championship event.

Read more about Coppa Acerbo:  Pescara Circuit, Pre-war Races, Post-war Races, Race Winners

Other articles related to "coppa, coppa acerbo":

Luigi Fagioli - Career
... He immediately made his presence felt, winning the Coppa Ciano and Circuit of Avellino ... Driving an Alfa Romeo Tipo B P3, he won the Coppa Acerbo, the Grand Prix du Comminges, and the Italian Grand Prix ... remained part of the German team, earning his second consecutive Coppa Acerbo and together with Rudolf Caracciola, drove a Mercedes W25A to claim his second straight Italian Grand ...
Coppa Acerbo - Race Winners
1939 Clemente Biondetti Voiturette Alfa Romeo 158 XV Coppa Acerbo 1938 Rudolf Caracciola Grand Prix Mercedes-Benz W154 XIV Coppa Acerbo 1937 Bernd Rosemeyer Grand Prix Auto ... XIII Coppa Acerbo 1936 Bernd Rosemeyer Grand Prix Auto Union C Typ ... XII Coppa Acerbo 1935 Achille Varzi Grand Prix Auto Union B Typ ...