Brunei - Subdivisions


Brunei is divided into four districts (daerah):

Belait Tutong Brunei-Muara Temburong Belait Tutong Brunei-Muara Temburong

The district of Temburong is physically separated from the rest of Brunei by part of Sarawak State (Malaysia). The districts are subdivided into 38 mukims.

Rank Mukim Population Town/Suburb/Town District
1 Sengkurong 62,400 Jerudong and Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
2 Gadong A & Gadong B 59,610 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
3 Berakas A 57,500 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
4 Kuala Belait 35,500 Kuala Belait Belait
5 Seria 32,900 Seria Town (Pekan Seria) Belait
6 Berakas B 23,400 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
7 Sungai Liang 18,100 None Belait
8 Pengkalan Batu approx. 15,000 None Brunei-Muara
9 Kilanas approx. 14,000 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
10 Kota Batu 12,600 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
11 Pekan Tutong 12,100 Pekan Tutong Tutong
12 Mentiri 10,872 None Brunei-Muara
13 Serasa approx. 10,000 Muara Town (Pekan Muara) Brunei-Muara
14 Kianggeh 8,540 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
15 Burong Pinggai Ayer approx. 8,200 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
16 Keriam 8,000 None Tutong
17 Lumapas 7,458 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
18 Kiudang 7,000 None Tutong
19 Saba approx. 6,600 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara
20 Sungai Kedayan approx. 6,000 Bandar Seri Begawan Brunei-Muara

Read more about this topic:  Brunei

Other articles related to "subdivisions, subdivision":

Census Geographic Units Of Canada - Census Consolidated Subdivisions
... A census consolidated subdivision is a geographic unit between census division and census subdivision ... It is a combination of adjacent census subdivisions typically consisting of larger, more rural census subdivisions and smaller, more densely-populated census subdivisions ...
Census Geographic Units Of Canada - Census Subdivisions
... Census subdivisions generally correspond to the municipalities of Canada, as determined by provincial and territorial legislation ... Statistics Canada has created census subdivisions in cooperation with the provinces of British Columbia, Newfoundland and Labrador, and Nova Scotia as equivalents for ... reserve and Indian settlement census subdivisions are determined according to criteria established by Indian and Northern Affairs Canada ...
Regions Of Singapore
... The regions of Singapore are urban planning subdivisions demarcated by the Urban Redevelopment Authority of Singapore to aid in its planning efforts ... these regions are not administrative subdivisions ... These subdivisions are incompatible with the regions subdivisions ...