Brunei-Muara District

Brunei-Muara District

Brunei-Muara is the northern-most district (daerah in Malay) in Brunei; it is the smallest of Brunei's four districts in term of area but by far the most populous, with over half the country's population. It is the most important and bustling district because the capital, Bandar Seri Begawan which is also the state capital is the seat of the government ministries and departmental headquarters as well as the centre of business activities. Other major town in the Brunei-Muara district include Muara town. The Brunei-Muara district contain the largest and deepest port in Brunei, the Muara Port.

The Brunei-Muara district is located in the north-east, bordering the South China Sea to the north, Brunei Bay to the east, Limbang, Sarawak (Malaysia) to the south and the Bruneian district of Tutong to the west.

Read more about Brunei-Muara District:  Urban Areas, Mukims in The Brunei Muara District, Education, Economy, Infrastructure, Place of Interest in Brunei Muara District, Kampong Ayer (Water Village), Islands Within The Brunei-Muara District, Drainage of The Brunei-Muara District

Other articles related to "districts, district":

Drainage of The Brunei-Muara District
... There are four main river systems or basins irrigating the four districts of Brunei ... The Brunei river flows within the Brunei-Muara district ... Located by the principal rivers are all the district centres, including Bandar Seri Begawan, the capital within the Brunei-Muara district ...

Famous quotes containing the word district:

    Most works of art, like most wines, ought to be consumed in the district of their fabrication.
    Rebecca West (1892–1983)