Anonymous (Tomahawk Album)

Anonymous (Tomahawk Album)

Anonymous is the third studio album by the musical supergroup Tomahawk. It was released on June 19, 2007 through Ipecac Recordings, the record label owned by Tomahawk vocalist Mike Patton. Anonymous charted in several countries, reaching positions in Australia, Norway and the United States.

Recorded after the departure of bass player Kevin Rutmanis, the songs on Anonymous are based on Native American compositions researched by guitarist Duane Denison. The album has received mildly positive reviews, being described as faithful to its source material. One single, "Sun Dance", was released to support the album.

Read more about Anonymous (Tomahawk Album):  Production, Release and Reception, Chart Performance, Track Listing, Personnel

Other related articles:

Anonymous (Tomahawk Album) - Personnel
... Mike Pattonâ”vocals,samples,keyboards,recording,engineering,production,mixing,album artwork Duane Denisonâ”guitar,bass guitar John Stanierâ”drums John Baldwinâ”recording,engineering Jason Bullockâ”rec ...

Famous quotes containing the word anonymous:

    Public opinion, a vulgar, impertinent, anonymous tyrant who deliberately makes life unpleasant for anyone who is not content to be the average man.
    —W.R. (William Ralph)