What is Swaziland?

  • (noun): A landlocked monarchy in southeastern Africa; member of the Commonwealth that achieved independence from the United Kingdom in 1968.
    Synonyms: Kingdom of Swaziland


Swaziland, officially the Kingdom of Swaziland (Swazi: Umbuso weSwatini), and sometimes called Ngwane or Swatini, is a landlocked country in Southern Africa, bordered to the north, south and west by South Africa, and to the east by Mozambique. The nation, as well as its people, are named after the 19th century king Mswati II.

Read more about Swaziland.

Some articles on Swaziland:

List Of South Africa–Swaziland Border Crossings
... The border between South Africa and Swaziland is 430 kilometres (267 mi) long South Africa surrounds Swaziland to the north, west, south and southeast, with Mozambique ...
List Of Mozambique–South Africa Border Crossings
... and South Africa is divided into two segments, separated by the kingdom of Swaziland ... (255 mi) long, runs north-south along the Lebombo Mountains from Zimbabwe to Swaziland ... segment, which is 81 kilometres (50 mi) long, runs east-west across Maputaland from Swaziland to the Indian Ocean ...
Lutfo Dlamini
... Lutfo Ephraim Dlamini (born 7 July 1960) is a politician from Swaziland ... Dlamini has been the foreign minister of Swaziland since taking over in October 2008 ... organization, a royal initiative to help the elderly people of Swaziland ...
Manzini - Places
... Manzini, Swaziland, a town in the Manzini District of Swaziland Manzini District, a district of Swaziland ...
Swaziland - Demographics - Religions
... Main article Religion in Swaziland 82.70% of the total population adheres to Christianity, making it the most common religion in Swaziland ...