What is kortrijk?


Kortrijk (English also Courtray; official name in Dutch: Kortrijk, ); French: Courtrai, ; Latin: Cortoriacum) is a Belgian city and municipality located in the Flemish province West Flanders. It is the capital and biggest city of the arrondissement of Kortrijk, which is both a judicial and an administrative arrondissement. The wider municipality comprises the city of Kortrijk proper and the villages of Aalbeke, Bellegem, Bissegem, Heule, Kooigem, Marke, and Rollegem.

Read more about Kortrijk.

Some articles on kortrijk:

Robert Gillon
... Robert Paul Raymond Gillon (Kortrijk, 10 December 1884-Kortrijk, 25 July 1972) was a Belgian lawyer and liberal politician ... He was a member of the municipal council of Kortrijk, member of the provincial council of West Flanders, three times President of the Belgian Senate (26 April 1939 - 11 November 1947 ...
Ledringhem - History - First French Empire
... The Treaty of Kortrijk (Dutch Verdrag van Kortrijk), signed the 28 March 1820 in the Belgian city of Kortrijk laid out the boundaries between France and the United Kingdom of ...
Kortrijk Railway Station - Railway Stations in Kortrijk
... Other railway stations in Kortrijk are Kortrijk-Vorming railway station (previously called Congostatie) Bissegem railway station Former railway stations in Kortrijk are Aalbeke railway station ...