What is earl cain?

Earl Cain

Earl Cain (伯爵カインシリーズ, Hakushaku Kain Shirīzu?), also known as Count Cain, is a gothic shōjo manga series written and illustrated by Kaori Yuki. Earl Cain consists of five parts or "Series": Forgotten Juliet (忘れられたジュリエット, Wasurerareta Jurietto?), The Sound of a Boy Hatching (少年の孵化する音, Shōnen no Fukasuru Oto?), Kafka (カフカ, Kafuka?), The Seal of the Red Ram (赤い羊の刻印, Akai Hitsuji no Kokuin?), and the sequel series Godchild (ゴッド チャイルド, Goddo Chairudo?).

Read more about Earl Cain.

Some articles on earl cain:

List Of Earl Cain Chapters
... The chapters of Earl Cain are written and illustrated by Kaori Yuki ... Set in 19th-century England, the series focuses on a young earl named Cain Hargreaves who solves murders while encountering his father's secret organization ... Earl Cain is licensed for English-language release in North America by Viz Media, which published Forgotten Juliet, The Sound of a Boy Hatching, Kafka, and The Seal of the Red Ram as The Cain Saga and a ...
Earl Cain - Reception
... The Cain Saga received mixed reviews from critics ... it as "a wonderful introduction to shojo manga for the uninitiated" and felt that both The Cain Saga and its sequel Godchild could "appeal to a very broad ... out of four, stating "In its best moments, The Cain Saga captures the genuine ghoulishness of the Victorian era, or at least of its stereotypes." The Cain Saga was also criticized for scenes with "poorly ...

Famous quotes containing the words cain and/or earl:

    I’ll kill you with my own hands rather than let you put the mark of Cain on my brother!
    Abraham Polonsky (b. 1910)

    An honest man may really love a pretty girl, but only an idiot marries her merely because she is pretty.
    Philip Dormer Stanhope, 4th Earl Chesterfield (1694–1773)