Triple Crown Championship

The Triple Crown Championship is an accomplishment in professional wrestling. It is a distinction made to a professional wrestler who has won three specific championships. National promotions that officially recognize Triple Crown winners include World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), Total Nonstop Action Wrestling (TNA), and Ring of Honor (ROH), as well as the defunct World Championship Wrestling (WCW) and Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW). Notable independent promotions such as Ohio Valley Wrestling (OVW) also have established a version of the Triple Crown.

A Triple Crown usually comprises two levels of singles championships (a primary and secondary singles title) and a tag team championship.

Read more about Triple Crown Championship:  WWE, World Championship Wrestling, Extreme Championship Wrestling, Total Nonstop Action Wrestling, Ring of Honor, Ohio Valley Wrestling, See Also

Other articles related to "triple crown, championship, triple crown championship, crown":

Triple Crown Of Alpine Skiing
... The Triple Crown of Alpine Skiing consists of three different types of alpine skiing events ... A Triple Crown winner wins all three World Cup titles in one season in or all three Gold medals at the Winter Olympic Games in the following Slalom Giant Slalom Downhill Only two people have ever ... Sailer was the first person to win the Triple Crown of Alpine Skiing at the 1956 Winter Olympics At the 1968 Winter Olympic Games French skier, Jean-Claude ...
Minoru Suzuki - Career - All Japan Pro Wrestling
... On March 10, 2006, Suzuki made a surprise appearance in All Japan Pro Wrestling, attacking then Triple Crown Heavyweight Champion Satoshi Kojima after he ... Suzuki to have issued a challenge for the Triple Crown. 3, Suzuki challenged Kea, who had won the Triple Crown from Kojima in July ...
Keiji Mutoh - Career - All Japan Pro Wrestling (2002–present)
... Muta, he defeated Suwama to capture the AJPW Triple Crown Heavyweight Championship ... He is only the second wrestler, after Satoshi Kojima, to hold the Triple Crown Championship and the IWGP Championship at the same time ... On March 14, 2009, Mutoh defended his AJPW Triple Crown Championship against Yoshihiro Takayama ...
... itself from Old Persian tiyārā) is a form of crown ... There are two possible types of crown that this word can refer to ... Traditionally, the word "tiara" refers to a high crown, often with the shape of a cylinder narrowed at its top, made of fabric or leather, and richly ornamented ...

Famous quotes containing the words triple and/or crown:

    The triple pillar of the world transformed
    Into a strumpet’s fool.
    William Shakespeare (1564–1616)

    The crown of literature is poetry. It is its end and aim. It is the sublimest activity of the human mind. It is the achievement of beauty and delicacy. The writer of prose can only step aside when the poet passes.
    W. Somerset Maugham (1874–1966)