Shoot Boxing World Tournament 2002 - S-Cup World Champions

S-Cup World Champions

S-Cup, the Shoot Boxing World Cup, is the 8 man single elimination World Tournament generally held once every 2 years since 1995.

Year Champion Runner-up
2012 Andy Souwer Henri van Opstal
2010 Buakaw Por. Pramuk Toby Imada
2008 Andy Souwer Kenichi Ogata
2006 Kenichi Ogata Andy Souwer
2004 Andy Souwer Hiroki Shishido
2002 Andy Souwer Zheng Yuhao
1997 Rayen Simson Mohamed Ouali
1995 Hiromu Yoshitaka Ron Belliveau

Read more about this topic:  Shoot Boxing World Tournament 2002

Famous quotes containing the words champions and/or world:

    While the Governor, and the Mayor, and countless officers of the Commonwealth are at large, the champions of liberty are imprisoned.
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)

    You should go to picture-galleries and museums of sculpture to be acted upon, and not to express or try to form your own perfectly futile opinion. It makes no difference to you or the world what you may think of any work of art. That is not the question; the point is how it affects you. The picture is the judge of your capacity, not you of its excellence; the world has long ago passed its judgment upon it, and now it is for the work to estimate you.
    Anna C. Brackett (1836–1911)