Shamus Award

The Shamus Award is awarded by the Private Eye Writers of America (PWA) for the best detective fiction genre novels and short stories of the year.

The Prize is given annually to recognize outstanding achievement in private eye fiction. The Shamus Awards were announced at Bouchercon World Mystery Convention while the PWA Awards Banquet .

Read more about Shamus Award:  Categories

Other articles related to "shamus award, awards, award":

Loren D. Estleman - Bibliography - Awards - Wins
1985 Shamus award, Best Private Eye Novel, Sugartown 1986 Shamus award, Best Private Eye Short Story, "Eight Mile and Dequindre" 1989 Shamus award, Best Private Eye Short ...
Bill Pronzini - Writing Career - Awards
... Pronzini has received a large number of awards and award nominations for achievement in the Mystery genre ... The Stalker was nominated for the 1972 Edgar Award in the "Best First Mystery Novel" category ... Pronzini then won the inaugural Shamus Award for "Best Private Eye Novel" in 1982 for his novel Hoodwink ...

Famous quotes containing the word award:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)