Schools in Croydon

Schools In Croydon

The London Borough of Croydon is one of the boroughs in London with the most schools. They include primary schools (95), secondary schools (21) and four further education establishments. Croydon College has its main building in Croydon, it is a low rise building. John Ruskin College is one of the other colleges in the borough, located in Addington and Coulsdon College in Coulsdon. South Norwood has been the home of Spurgeon's College, a world-famous Baptist theological college, since 1923; Spurgeon's is located on South Norwood Hill and currently has some 1000 students. Winterbourne Junior Boys' and Winterbourne Junior Girls Schools are the only single-sex state primary schools in the United Kingdom. The London Borough of Croydon is the local education authority for the borough. Croydon operates a comprehensive system of education but there are a number of formerly selective schools in the borough; including The John Fisher School and Coloma Convent Girls' School

This list covers primary school (including infant and junior schools), secondary schools and further education colleges in the borough. Schools are in the state sector unless otherwise indicated:

Read more about Schools In Croydon:  Independent Schools, Further Education Colleges, League Table, See Also

Famous quotes containing the word schools:

    The schools begin with what they call the elements, and where do they end?
    Henry David Thoreau (1817–1862)