Schieren is a commune and town in central Luxembourg. It is part of the canton of Diekirch, which is part of the district of Diekirch.

As of 2001, the town of Schieren, which lies in the west of the commune, has a population of 1,358.

Schieren was formed on 1 July 1850, when it was detached from the commune of Ettelbruck, along with the commune of Erpeldange. The law forming Schieren was passed on 22 January 1850.

In 1894, Schieren established a fire station with five volunteer firefighters. It has a notable church.

It is located on the rail line to Diekirch.

Other articles related to "schieren":

Schieren Railway Station
49.81500°N 6.10167°E / 49.81500 6.10167 Schieren railway station (Luxembourgish Gare Schiren, French Gare de Schieren, German Bahnhof Schieren) is a railway station ...
List Of Communes Of Luxembourg In Different Languages
... Sanem Suessem Sanem Sassenheim Schieren Schieren Schieren Schieren Schifflange Schëffleng Schifflange Schifflingen Schuttrange Schëtter Schuttrange Schüttringen Septfontaines Simmer ...
Schieren, Germany
... Schieren is a municipality in the district of Segeberg, in Schleswig-Holstein, Germany ... Norderstedt Nützen Oering Oersdorf Pronstorf Rickling Rohlstorf Schackendorf Schieren Schmalensee Schmalfeld Schwissel Seedorf Seth Sievershütten Stipsdorf Stocksee Strukdorf Struvenhütten Stuvenborn Sülfel ...