Progressive Conservative Association of Alberta Leadership Election, 2006 - Declared Candidates - Ed Stelmach

Ed Stelmach

Ed Stelmach, the former Intergovernmental Affairs minister, announced his resignation from cabinet in accordance with Klein's directive. He was the first declared candidate. Website:

Supporters in caucus: 13 Pearl Calahasen, Ray Danyluk, Iris Evans, Hector Goudreau, George Groeneveld, LeRoy Johnson, Phil Klein, Mel Knight, Fred Lindsay, Luke Ouellette, Lloyd Snelgrove, Ed Stelmach, Ivan Strang.
Additional supporters in caucus after first ballot: 6 Guy Boutilier, Carol Haley, David Hancock, Doug Horner, Lyle Oberg, Mark Norris.

Read more about this topic:  Progressive Conservative Association Of Alberta Leadership Election, 2006, Declared Candidates

Other articles related to "ed stelmach, stelmach":

Alberta General Election, 2008 - Timeline
... forced to sit as an Independent December 15, 2006 Ed Stelmach replaces Ralph Klein as premier ... February 21, 2008 Stelmach, Taft, Mason, and Hinman square off in a leaders' debate ... A CTV reporter asks Ed Stelmach about it, but the Premier has no real answer ...
Ed Stelmach - Electoral Record - Party Leadership Contests
... election, 2006 Second ballot (post redistribution) Candidate Votes Percentage Ed Stelmach 77,577 58.3% Jim Dinning 55,509 41.7% Second ballot Candidate Votes Percentage Ed Stelmach 51,7 ...