Mayor of The Palace - Mayors of The Palace of Burgundy

Mayors of The Palace of Burgundy

  • Warnachar I (596–599)
  • Berthoald (before 603–604)
  • Protadius (604–606)
  • Claudius
  • Rado (613–617)
  • Warnachar II (617–626), also in Austrasia
  • Godinus (626–627)
  • Brodulf (627–628)
  • Aega (639–641), also in Neustria
  • Flaochad (642)
  • Radobertus (642–662)

Hereafter the office was united with that of Neustria, though Burgundy remained a separate realm under the King of Neustria and Burgundy. The administration of Burgundy was briefly separate under:

  • Drogo (695–708), son of Pepin the Middle, also duke of Champagne (from 690) and duke of Burgundy from Nordebert's death in 697

Read more about this topic:  Mayor Of The Palace

Famous quotes containing the word palace:

    In correct theology, the Virgin ought not to be represented in bed, for she could not suffer like ordinary women, but her palace at Chartres is not much troubled by theology, and to her, as empress-mother, the pain of child-birth was a pleasure which she wanted her people to share.
    Henry Brooks Adams (1838–1918)