Locus Fantasy Award

Some articles on locus fantasy, fantasy awards, locus fantasy award, fantasy:

Orson Scott Card Bibliography - The Tales of Alvin Maker
... Prentice Alvin and the No-Good Plow" (1989) – poem Seventh Son (1987) – Locus Fantasy Winner, Hugo and World Fantasy Awards nominee, 1988 Red Prophet (1988) – Locus Fantasy Award winner, Hugo ...
Fantasy Literature
... Fantasy literature is fantasy in written form ... Historically speaking, literature has composed the majority of fantasy works ... Since the 1960s however, a growing segment of the fantasy genre has taken the form of films, television programs, graphic novels, video games, music, painting, and other media ...
Fantasy - Subculture
... such as publishers, editors, authors, artists, and scholars within the fantasy genre get together yearly at the World Fantasy Convention ... The World Fantasy Awards are presented at the convention ... such as Florida's FX Show and MegaCon, cater to fantasy and horror fans ...
Roger Zelazny - Published Works - Amber
... These volumes are 1985 Trumps of Doom - Locus Fantasy Award winner, 1986 ... Blood of Amber - Locus Fantasy Award nominee, 1987 ... Sign of Chaos - Locus Fantasy Award nominee, 1989 ... Knight of Shadows 1991 ...
C. J. Cherryh Bibliography - Fantasy Works - The Fortress Series
... Fortress in the Eye of Time (1995) – Locus Fantasy Award nominee, 1996 Fortress of Eagles (1998) – Locus Fantasy Award nominee, 1989 Fortress of Owls (1999) – Locus Fantasy ...

Famous quotes containing the words award, locus and/or fantasy:

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)

    Seeing the locus of joy as the gate
    of a city, or as a lych-gate ...
    Denise Levertov (b. 1923)

    A restaurant is a fantasy—a kind of living fantasy in which diners are the most important members of the cast.
    Warner Leroy, U.S. restaurateur, founder of Maxwell’s Plum restaurant, New York City. New York Times (July 9, 1976)