List of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View)

List Of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View)

The Roman Catholic Church in its entirety contains more than 3,000 ecclesiastical jurisdictions, including over 600 archdioceses as well as military ordinariates, apostolic administrations, apostolic prefectures, apostolic vicariates, territorial and personal prelatures, and missions sui juris around the world.

This is a structural list to show the relationships of each diocese to one another, grouped by ecclesiastical province, within each episcopal conference, within each continent or other geographical area.

The list is incomplete, but as articles are written up, more will be added.

For an alphabetical list, see: List of Roman Catholic dioceses (alphabetical)

Read more about List Of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View):  Types of Dioceses, Directly Subject To The Holy See, Eastern Catholic Churches, Other Catholic Jurisdictions

Other articles related to "catholic, list, roman, dioceses":

List Of Roman Catholic Dioceses (structured View) - Other Catholic Jurisdictions
... See also CatholicChurch hierarchy#Equivalents of diocesan bishops in law Listof RomanCatholic dioceses(alphabetical)List of RomanCatholic archdioceses ...

Famous quotes containing the words list, catholic and/or roman:

    My list of things I never pictured myself saying when I pictured myself as a parent has grown over the years.
    Polly Berrien Berends (20th century)

    May they rest in peace.
    [Requiescant in pace.]
    Missal, The. Order of Mass for the Dead.

    The Missal is book of prayers and rites used to celebrate the Roman Catholic mass during the year.

    It is a dogma of the Roman Church that the existence of God can be proved by natural reason. Now this dogma would make it impossible for me to be a Roman Catholic. If I thought of God as another being like myself, outside myself, only infinitely more powerful, then I would regard it as my duty to defy him.
    Ludwig Wittgenstein (1889–1951)