List of Houston Texans Awards and Honors - Team Awards - Houston Texans MVP Recipients

Houston Texans MVP Recipients

The following is a list of Houston Texans players who have been named the most valuable player of the team as determined by a vote of Texans players at the conclusion of each season.

Season Player Position
2005 Domanick Davis Running back
2006 Andre Johnson Wide receiver
2007 DeMeco Ryans Linebacker
2008 Andre Johnson Wide receiver
2009 Andre Johnson Wide receiver
2010 Arian Foster
Andre Johnson
Running back
Wide receiver
2011 Brian Cushing Linebacker

Read more about this topic:  List Of Houston Texans Awards And Honors, Team Awards

Famous quotes containing the words recipients, houston and/or texans:

    The proclamation and repetition of first principles is a constant feature of life in our democracy. Active adherence to these principles, however, has always been considered un-American. We recipients of the boon of liberty have always been ready, when faced with discomfort, to discard any and all first principles of liberty, and, further, to indict those who do not freely join with us in happily arrogating those principles.
    David Mamet (b. 1947)

    When your dreams tire, they go underground
    and out of kindness that’s where they stay.
    —Libby Houston (b. 1941)

    It is very considerably smaller than Australia and British Somaliland put together. As things stand at present there is nothing much the Texans can do about this, and ... they are inclined to shy away from the subject in ordinary conversation, muttering defensively about the size of oranges.
    Alex Atkinson, British humor writer. repr. In Present Laughter, ed. Alan Coren (1982)