Kenny Omega

Tyson Smith (born October 16, 1983) is a Canadian professional wrestler, best known by his ring name Kenny Omega. He primarily wrestles in Japan for the Dramatic Dream Team promotion, where he is the current DDT Extreme Division Champion and one third of the current KO-D 6-Man Tag Team Champions, while also being a former one-time KO-D Openweight Champion and a two-time KO-D Tag Team Champion. He has also worked for All Japan Pro Wrestling, where he is a former AJPW World Junior Heavyweight Champion, and New Japan Pro Wrestling, where he is a former IWGP Junior Heavyweight Tag Team Champion. He has also worked for several North American independent promotions, including California-based Pro Wrestling Guerrilla, where he is a former PWG World Champion and winner of the 2009 Battle of Los Angeles tournament, Ring of Honor, Jersey All Pro Wrestling, and Canada-based Premier Championship Wrestling. He was signed to a developmental contract with World Wrestling Entertainment in November 2005 and assigned to Deep South Wrestling, but later asked for and was granted his release in September 2006.

Read more about Kenny Omega:  In Wrestling, Championships and Accomplishments

Other articles related to "kenny omega":

AJPW Junior League - Results - 2011
... The 2011 Junior League featured two blocks of six and was held from September 11 to September 25 over nine shows ... With his win, KAI became the first person to have won the tournament twice ...
Best Of The Super Juniors - 2011
... Fujita "Jr." Hayato (Michinoku Pro), Great Sasuke (Michinoku Pro), Kenny Omega (DDT, United States), Kota Ibushi (DDT), Máscara Dorada (Consejo Mundial. 14 Kota Ibushi 12 Davey Richards 12 Ryusuke Taguchi 10 Kenny Omega 10 Great Sasuke 10 Koji Kanemoto 8 KUSHIDA 10 Tiger Mask IV 8 TAKA Michinoku 8 Fujita Hayato 6 Másc ...
Best Of The Super Juniors - 2010
... entrants included Fujita "Jr." Hayato (Michinoku Pro), Kota Ibushi (Dramatic Dream Team), Kenny Omega (DDT/Ring of Honor/Pro Wrestling Guerrilla, United States), KUSHIDA (SMASH), La Sombra (Consejo Mundial de. 10 Davey Richards 10 AKIRA 8 Jushin Liger 8 Kenny Omega 8 KUSHIDA 8 Koji Kanemoto 8 La Sombra 6 Fujita Hayato (Withdrew) 6 Gedo 2 Tama Tonga 4 Tiger Mask IV (Withdrew) 0 Nobuo Yoshihashi 2 Block A Davey ...