Hurt (band)

Hurt (band)

Hurt (sometimes typeset as HURT) is a rock band formed in 2000 in Virginia, now located in St. Louis, Missouri, United States. Currently signed to Carved Records, the band has released three major label albums, with the fourth, The Crux, released on May 1, 2012. The group consists of lead singer J. Loren Wince, guitarist Michael Roberts, bassist Rek Mohr, and drummer Victor Ribas.

The band first released the independent albums Hurt in 2000 and The Consumation in 2003. Many of the songs from these albums found their way onto their first two major label releases, and The Consumation was re-mastered as The Re-Consumation in 2008. The band received critical (though not commercial) success with their major label debut album, Vol. 1, released on March 21, 2006. Their singles "Rapture" and "Falls Apart" gained minor radio airplay on rock stations throughout United States. Their second album was the critically acclaimed Vol. II, released on September 25, 2007, and they gained their largest radio rock hit yet with the single "Ten Ton Brick."

HURT released their fifth studio album on April 7, 2009, titled Goodbye to the Machine.

On November 5, 2009 Rek Mohr posted on Hurt's Twitter that the band had started writing again, presumably on their sixth studio album. A Facebook update in November 2010 hinted that the band has entered the studio to begin recording. On May 1, 2012, the album The Crux was released on Carved Records.

Read more about Hurt (band):  History, Musical Style and Influences, Members

Famous quotes containing the word hurt:

    It often happens that the real tragedies of life occur in such an inartistic manner that they hurt us by their crude violence, their absolute incoherence, their absurd want of meaning, their entire lack of style.
    Oscar Wilde (1854–1900)