Horus Heresy (novels)

Horus Heresy (novels)

The Horus Heresy is an ongoing series of science fantasy books written by various authors. The series takes place during the Horus Heresy, a fictional galaxy-spanning civil war occurring 10,000 years prior to the far future setting of Games Workshop's Warhammer 40,000 tabletop miniatures wargame. The war is described as a major contributing factor to the game's dystopic environment.

The books are published in several media by the Black Library, a Games Workshop division, with the first title released in April 2006; as of April 2013 the work consisted of 25 published volumes, with more in the pipeline.

The series has developed into a distinct and successful product line for the Black Library; titles have often appeared in bestseller lists, and overall the work has received critical approval despite reservations. It is an established, definitive component of Game Workshop's Horus Heresy sub-brand, and authoritative source material for the entire Warhammer 40,000 shared universe and its continuing development.

Read more about Horus Heresy (novels):  Overview, Titles, Contributors, Media and Editions, Reception, Related Works

Other articles related to "horus, heresy":

Horus Heresy (novels) - Related Works - Selections
... Omnibus edition of the four-volume HorusHeresy art book series (2004–06) it outlines the entire HorusHeresy in art and prose ... partially superseded, amended, or expanded by the continuing book series and the newer HorusHeresy rulebook series (see below) ... comprehensive official roadmap for the complete Heresystoryline – June 2007 Battle of the Fang – Chris Wraight ...

Famous quotes containing the word heresy:

    They that approve a private opinion, call it an opinion; but they that mislike it, heresy: and yet heresy signifies no more than private opinion.
    Thomas Hobbes (1588–1679)