Harvey Award Winners - Special Awards - Special Award For Humor

Special Award For Humor

  • 1989 Bill Watterson, for Calvin and Hobbes (Universal Press Syndicate/Andrews McMeel Publishing)
  • 1990 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1991 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1992 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1993 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1994 Jeff Smith
  • 1995 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1996 Evan Dorkin
  • 1997 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1998 Sergio Aragonés
  • 1999 Sergio Aragonés
  • 2000 Sergio Aragonés, for Groo, etc.
  • 2001 Sergio Aragonés, for Groo, etc.
  • 2002 Evan Dorkin, for Dork (Slave Labor Graphics)
  • 2003 Evan Dorkin, for Dork (Slave Labor Graphics)
  • 2004 Tony Millionaire, Sock Monkey (Dark Horse Comics)
  • 2005 Kyle Baker, for Plastic Man (DC)
  • 2006 Kyle Baker, for Plastic Man (DC)
  • 2007 Bryan Lee O'Malley, for Scott Pilgrim & The Infinite Sadness (Oni Press)
  • 2008 Nicholas Gurewitch, The Perry Bible Fellowship (www.pbfcomics.com)
  • 2009 Al Jaffee for Tall Tales (Abrams Books)
  • 2010 Bryan Lee O'Malley, for Scott Pilgrim #5 (Oni Press)
  • 2011 Roger Langridge, for The Muppet Show Comic Book (BOOM! Studios)

Read more about this topic:  Harvey Award Winners, Special Awards

Famous quotes containing the words humor, special and/or award:

    I made him a low curtsy and thanked him for the honor he intended me, but told him I had no kind of ambition to be his upper servant.... I then asked him how many offices he had allotted for me to perform for those great advantages he had offered me, of suffering me to humor him in all his whims and to receive meat, drink, and lodging at his hands; but hoped he would allow me some small wages, that I might now and then recreate myself with my fellow servants.
    Sarah Fielding (1710–1768)

    I think those Southern writers [William Faulkner, Carson McCullers] have analyzed very carefully the buildup in the South of a special consciousness brought about by the self- condemnation resulting from slavery, the humiliation following the War Between the States and the hope, sometimes expressed timidly, for redemption.
    Jimmy Carter (James Earl Carter, Jr.)

    The award of a pure gold medal for poetry would flatter the recipient unduly: no poem ever attains such carat purity.
    Robert Graves (1895–1985)